National Trust for Scotland

The National Trust for Scotland is a conservation charity, independent of Government and is Scotland's largest membership organisation – 312,000 people across the world share their passion for our country's heritage.
The National Trust for Scotland was established in 1931 in order to protect and promote Scotland's natural and cultural heritage for present and future generations to enjoy.

As a charity, the trust depends on donations, legacies, grants and membership subscriptions so that they can act as guardian of Scotland's magnificent heritage of architectural, scenic and historic treasures.

The National Trust for Scotland has a place for everyone...
With 1 world heritage site, 16 islands, 76,000 hectares of countryside, 7 national nature reserves, 26 castles, palaces & country houses, 4 battle sites, 23 wedding venues, 35 gardens, 72 holiday properties, over 50,000 artefacts and 4 birthplaces of famous Scots, there truly is a place for everyone at the National Trust for Scotland. 

Download a copy of the Responsible Visitors Guide here, play your part in conserving our natural environment, wildlife and cultural heritage.

Do you want to become a member and help conserve our beautiful country for all to enjoy, click here to learn more about becoming a member of the National Trust for Scotland.

Within Highland Perthshire the National Trust for Scotland manages Ben Lawers Nature Reserve, the town of Dunkeld, Hermitage, Soldiers Leap at Killiecrankie and the Linn of Tummel woodland.

The National Trust for Scotland
Hermiston Quay
5 Cultins Rd
EH11 4DF

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Phone: 0844 493 2100